sysfs: CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED fix
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:47:04 +0000 (14:47 -0800)
CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED=y changed its meaning recently and causes
regressions in working setups that had SYSFS_DEPRECATED disabled.

so rename it to SYSFS_DEPRECATED_V2 so that testers pick up the new
default via 'make oldconfig', even if their old .config's disabled
CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED ...

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
init/Kconfig

index e6606e6e99e4f68564316263a6ddbb08b633a22b..98ebf3725412fefa00ca22244fd50489602f1c36 100644 (file)
@@ -367,9 +367,13 @@ config RESOURCE_COUNTERS
        depends on CGROUPS
 
 config SYSFS_DEPRECATED
        depends on CGROUPS
 
 config SYSFS_DEPRECATED
+       bool
+
+config SYSFS_DEPRECATED_V2
        bool "Create deprecated sysfs files"
        depends on SYSFS
        default y
        bool "Create deprecated sysfs files"
        depends on SYSFS
        default y
+       select SYSFS_DEPRECATED
        help
          This option creates deprecated symlinks such as the
          "device"-link, the <subsystem>:<name>-link, and the
        help
          This option creates deprecated symlinks such as the
          "device"-link, the <subsystem>:<name>-link, and the