mm: Support compiling out madvise and fadvise
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 00:41:09 +0000 (19:41 -0500)
committerJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 00:44:24 +0000 (19:44 -0500)
Many embedded systems will not need these syscalls, and omitting them
saves space.  Add a new EXPERT config option CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS
(default y) to support compiling them out.

bloat-o-meter:
add/remove: 0/3 grow/shrink: 0/0 up/down: 0/-2250 (-2250)
function                                     old     new   delta
sys_fadvise64                                 57       -     -57
sys_fadvise64_64                             691       -    -691
sys_madvise                                 1502       -   -1502

Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>

No differences found