[POWERPC] Fix new interrupt code (MPIC endianness)
authorSegher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org>
Sat, 8 Jul 2006 00:37:23 +0000 (02:37 +0200)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 00:53:14 +0000 (10:53 +1000)
All U3/U4 based systems are big-endian, not all express it in their
device trees.

Signed-off-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/platforms/maple/setup.c

index cb528c9de4c36fbec879871f5e1c52524eff274c..2ecea3b21c7c769d8acbbeaae7890a8cc8e11d5e 100644 (file)
@@ -252,6 +252,8 @@ static void __init maple_init_IRQ(void)
 
        /* XXX Maple specific bits */
        flags |= MPIC_BROKEN_U3 | MPIC_WANTS_RESET;
 
        /* XXX Maple specific bits */
        flags |= MPIC_BROKEN_U3 | MPIC_WANTS_RESET;
+       /* All U3/U4 are big-endian, older SLOF firmware doesn't encode this */
+       flags |= MPIC_BIG_ENDIAN;
 
        /* Setup the openpic driver. More device-tree junks, we hard code no
         * ISUs for now. I'll have to revisit some stuffs with the folks doing
 
        /* Setup the openpic driver. More device-tree junks, we hard code no
         * ISUs for now. I'll have to revisit some stuffs with the folks doing