mm, gup: fix typo in gup_p4d_range()
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 05:22:13 +0000 (08:22 +0300)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 15:58:09 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
gup_p4d_range() should call gup_pud_range(), not itself.

[ This was not noticed on x86: this is the HAVE_GENERIC_RCU_GUP code
  used by arm[64] and powerpc    - Linus ]

Fixes: c2febafc6773 ("mm: convert generic code to 5-level paging")
Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Reported-by: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
Reported-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/gup.c

index c74bad1bf6e8f2423c19cb8b6c3a386272ef8252..04aa405350dce8656db4293a34e95e9bfbe166d8 100644 (file)
--- a/mm/gup.c
+++ b/mm/gup.c
@@ -1455,7 +1455,7 @@ static int gup_p4d_range(pgd_t pgd, unsigned long addr, unsigned long end,
                        if (!gup_huge_pd(__hugepd(p4d_val(p4d)), addr,
                                         P4D_SHIFT, next, write, pages, nr))
                                return 0;
                        if (!gup_huge_pd(__hugepd(p4d_val(p4d)), addr,
                                         P4D_SHIFT, next, write, pages, nr))
                                return 0;
-               } else if (!gup_p4d_range(p4d, addr, next, write, pages, nr))
+               } else if (!gup_pud_range(p4d, addr, next, write, pages, nr))
                        return 0;
        } while (p4dp++, addr = next, addr != end);
 
                        return 0;
        } while (p4dp++, addr = next, addr != end);