drm/amdgpu: fix bug with IH ring setup
authorPhilip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:00:45 +0000 (14:00 -0500)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:38:28 +0000 (09:38 -0500)
The bug limits the IH ring wptr address to 40bit. When the system memory
is bigger than 1TB, the bus address is more than 40bit, this causes the
interrupt cannot be handled and cleared correctly.

Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vega10_ih.c

index a99f71797aa359f83217887dd4dcf531d639d45e..a0fda6f9252a52979b5c90569d48b4212f4ea27a 100644 (file)
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static int vega10_ih_irq_init(struct amdgpu_device *adev)
        else
                wptr_off = adev->wb.gpu_addr + (adev->irq.ih.wptr_offs * 4);
        WREG32_SOC15(OSSSYS, 0, mmIH_RB_WPTR_ADDR_LO, lower_32_bits(wptr_off));
-       WREG32_SOC15(OSSSYS, 0, mmIH_RB_WPTR_ADDR_HI, upper_32_bits(wptr_off) & 0xFF);
+       WREG32_SOC15(OSSSYS, 0, mmIH_RB_WPTR_ADDR_HI, upper_32_bits(wptr_off) & 0xFFFF);
 
        /* set rptr, wptr to 0 */
        WREG32_SOC15(OSSSYS, 0, mmIH_RB_RPTR, 0);