[IA64] fix PCI DMA flag propagation on SN (Altix) with PICs
authorJeremy Higdon <jeremy@sgi.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2009 20:09:46 +0000 (12:09 -0800)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Fri, 6 Mar 2009 18:41:13 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
We recently discovered a problem with passing of DMA attributes on SN
systems with the older PIC chips.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Higdon <jeremy@sgi.com>
Cc: <habeck@sgi.com>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/sn/pci/pcibr/pcibr_dma.c

index e626e50a938a3ce91b2d9926f06d036d63f29609..060df4aa9916853297a0be09d4221c5a95e37654 100644 (file)
@@ -135,11 +135,10 @@ pcibr_dmatrans_direct64(struct pcidev_info * info, u64 paddr,
        if (SN_DMA_ADDRTYPE(dma_flags) == SN_DMA_ADDR_PHYS)
                pci_addr = IS_PIC_SOFT(pcibus_info) ?
                                PHYS_TO_DMA(paddr) :
        if (SN_DMA_ADDRTYPE(dma_flags) == SN_DMA_ADDR_PHYS)
                pci_addr = IS_PIC_SOFT(pcibus_info) ?
                                PHYS_TO_DMA(paddr) :
-                               PHYS_TO_TIODMA(paddr) | dma_attributes;
+                               PHYS_TO_TIODMA(paddr);
        else
        else
-               pci_addr = IS_PIC_SOFT(pcibus_info) ?
-                               paddr :
-                               paddr | dma_attributes;
+               pci_addr = paddr;
+       pci_addr |= dma_attributes;
 
        /* Handle Bus mode */
        if (IS_PCIX(pcibus_info))
 
        /* Handle Bus mode */
        if (IS_PCIX(pcibus_info))