[PATCH] x86_64 ia32 vDSO: define arch_vma_name
authorRoland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2007 08:56:52 +0000 (00:56 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 26 Jan 2007 21:50:58 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
This patch makes x86_64 define arch_vma_name for CONFIG_IA32_EMULATION.  This
makes the ia32 vDSO mapping appear in /proc/PID/maps with "[vdso]" for ia32
processes, as it does on native i386.

Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86_64/ia32/syscall32.c

index 3ac935535e204375ab5e9b83a06c5e652bf3da0a..59f1fa1559151029d99f077d0861cd6bfd17392d 100644 (file)
@@ -82,6 +82,14 @@ int syscall32_setup_pages(struct linux_binprm *bprm, int exstack)
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
+const char *arch_vma_name(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+{
+       if (vma->vm_start == VSYSCALL32_BASE &&
+           vma->vm_mm && vma->vm_mm->task_size == IA32_PAGE_OFFSET)
+               return "[vdso]";
+       return NULL;
+}
+
 static int __init init_syscall32(void)
 { 
        syscall32_page = (void *)get_zeroed_page(GFP_KERNEL); 
 static int __init init_syscall32(void)
 { 
        syscall32_page = (void *)get_zeroed_page(GFP_KERNEL);