module: Allow to always show the status of modsign
authorJia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 03:53:34 +0000 (11:53 +0800)
committerJessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 21:49:33 +0000 (23:49 +0200)
The sig_enforce parameter could be always shown to reflect the current
status of signature enforcement. For the case of
CONFIG_MODULE_SIG_FORCE=y, this modification doesn't do anything, since
sig_enforce can only be enabled, and not disabled, even via the kernel
cmdline.

Signed-off-by: Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
[jeyu: reworded commit message to provide clarification]
Signed-off-by: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
kernel/module.c

index f6954745848ed225922a64d850b13cd100c4d72d..1e3337bcf1e708d43661febc49f98ccc1e535d78 100644 (file)
@@ -274,9 +274,7 @@ static void module_assert_mutex_or_preempt(void)
 }
 
 static bool sig_enforce = IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MODULE_SIG_FORCE);
 }
 
 static bool sig_enforce = IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MODULE_SIG_FORCE);
-#ifndef CONFIG_MODULE_SIG_FORCE
 module_param(sig_enforce, bool_enable_only, 0644);
 module_param(sig_enforce, bool_enable_only, 0644);
-#endif /* !CONFIG_MODULE_SIG_FORCE */
 
 /*
  * Export sig_enforce kernel cmdline parameter to allow other subsystems rely
 
 /*
  * Export sig_enforce kernel cmdline parameter to allow other subsystems rely