net: amd: add missing of_node_put()
authorYangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 12:34:41 +0000 (07:34 -0500)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 01:24:24 +0000 (17:24 -0800)
of_find_node_by_path() acquires a reference to the node
returned by it and that reference needs to be dropped by its caller.
This place doesn't do that, so fix it.

Signed-off-by: Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/sunlance.c

index b4fc0ed5bce83796ebe8a40eef3c053ecdb94254..9d489982682336a7cef13186f20557a4a7d7daeb 100644 (file)
@@ -1419,7 +1419,7 @@ static int sparc_lance_probe_one(struct platform_device *op,
 
                        prop = of_get_property(nd, "tpe-link-test?", NULL);
                        if (!prop)
 
                        prop = of_get_property(nd, "tpe-link-test?", NULL);
                        if (!prop)
-                               goto no_link_test;
+                               goto node_put;
 
                        if (strcmp(prop, "true")) {
                                printk(KERN_NOTICE "SunLance: warning: overriding option "
 
                        if (strcmp(prop, "true")) {
                                printk(KERN_NOTICE "SunLance: warning: overriding option "
@@ -1428,6 +1428,8 @@ static int sparc_lance_probe_one(struct platform_device *op,
                                       "to ecd@skynet.be\n");
                                auxio_set_lte(AUXIO_LTE_ON);
                        }
                                       "to ecd@skynet.be\n");
                                auxio_set_lte(AUXIO_LTE_ON);
                        }
+node_put:
+                       of_node_put(nd);
 no_link_test:
                        lp->auto_select = 1;
                        lp->tpe = 0;
 no_link_test:
                        lp->auto_select = 1;
                        lp->tpe = 0;