net/rds/ib_fmr.c: use kmalloc_array_node()
authorJohannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 01:32:49 +0000 (17:32 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 02:21:02 +0000 (18:21 -0800)
Now that we have a NUMA-aware version of kmalloc_array() we can use it
instead of kmalloc_node() without an overflow check in the size
calculation.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170927082038.3782-7-jthumshirn@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Mike Marciniszyn <infinipath@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
net/rds/ib_fmr.c

index 86ef907067bb084e01ac4f8d5f00d0c17f40ac55..e0f70c4051b65438de4399000e191c9ab786c080 100644 (file)
@@ -139,8 +139,8 @@ static int rds_ib_map_fmr(struct rds_ib_device *rds_ibdev,
                return -EINVAL;
        }
 
                return -EINVAL;
        }
 
-       dma_pages = kmalloc_node(sizeof(u64) * page_cnt, GFP_ATOMIC,
-                                rdsibdev_to_node(rds_ibdev));
+       dma_pages = kmalloc_array_node(sizeof(u64), page_cnt, GFP_ATOMIC,
+                                      rdsibdev_to_node(rds_ibdev));
        if (!dma_pages) {
                ib_dma_unmap_sg(dev, sg, nents, DMA_BIDIRECTIONAL);
                return -ENOMEM;
        if (!dma_pages) {
                ib_dma_unmap_sg(dev, sg, nents, DMA_BIDIRECTIONAL);
                return -ENOMEM;