media: ov6650: Fix control handler not freed on init error
authorJanusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 20:11:37 +0000 (17:11 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:26:58 +0000 (17:26 -0300)
Since commit afd9690c72c3 ("[media] ov6650: convert to the control
framework"), if an error occurs during initialization of a control
handler, resources possibly allocated to the handler are not freed
before device initialiaton is aborted.  Fix it.

Fixes: afd9690c72c3 ("[media] ov6650: convert to the control framework")
Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
drivers/media/i2c/ov6650.c

index 53550cae23536725a5c62477c9c3026f360c7aca..cb2aa76cd6cc67469b84ee4c8c01635442082712 100644 (file)
@@ -989,8 +989,10 @@ static int ov6650_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
                        V4L2_CID_GAMMA, 0, 0xff, 1, 0x12);
 
        priv->subdev.ctrl_handler = &priv->hdl;
-       if (priv->hdl.error)
-               return priv->hdl.error;
+       if (priv->hdl.error) {
+               ret = priv->hdl.error;
+               goto ectlhdlfree;
+       }
 
        v4l2_ctrl_auto_cluster(2, &priv->autogain, 0, true);
        v4l2_ctrl_auto_cluster(3, &priv->autowb, 0, true);
@@ -1008,8 +1010,10 @@ static int ov6650_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
        priv->subdev.internal_ops = &ov6650_internal_ops;
 
        ret = v4l2_async_register_subdev(&priv->subdev);
-       if (ret)
-               v4l2_ctrl_handler_free(&priv->hdl);
+       if (!ret)
+               return 0;
+ectlhdlfree:
+       v4l2_ctrl_handler_free(&priv->hdl);
 
        return ret;
 }