sock_diag: fix autoloading of the raw_diag module
authorAndrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 06:37:15 +0000 (22:37 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 01:09:19 +0000 (17:09 -0800)
IPPROTO_RAW isn't registred as an inet protocol, so
inet_protos[protocol] is always NULL for it.

Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Cc: Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
Fixes: bf2ae2e4bf93 ("sock_diag: request _diag module only when the family or proto has been registered")
Signed-off-by: Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/core/sock.c

index 6fcc4bc07d19bd929648f03b136225a69f2eddfc..080a880a1761b8e0efafaddf0ddac5bb87c64f88 100644 (file)
@@ -3279,6 +3279,7 @@ int sock_load_diag_module(int family, int protocol)
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_INET
        if (family == AF_INET &&
+           protocol != IPPROTO_RAW &&
            !rcu_access_pointer(inet_protos[protocol]))
                return -ENOENT;
 #endif