workqueue: Fix spelling in source code comments
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 21:57:25 +0000 (13:57 -0800)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:52:39 +0000 (07:52 -0800)
Change "execuing" into "executing" and "guarnateed" into "guaranteed".

Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
kernel/workqueue.c

index 29a4de4025be46b58bb0e080c022bc4a0ee544fb..1ef68ac89162dc64ce34cb9b52a3a5c847dea560 100644 (file)
@@ -1321,7 +1321,7 @@ static bool is_chained_work(struct workqueue_struct *wq)
 
        worker = current_wq_worker();
        /*
 
        worker = current_wq_worker();
        /*
-        * Return %true iff I'm a worker execuing a work item on @wq.  If
+        * Return %true iff I'm a worker executing a work item on @wq.  If
         * I'm @worker, it's safe to dereference it without locking.
         */
        return worker && worker->current_pwq->wq == wq;
         * I'm @worker, it's safe to dereference it without locking.
         */
        return worker && worker->current_pwq->wq == wq;
@@ -1619,7 +1619,7 @@ static void rcu_work_rcufn(struct rcu_head *rcu)
  *
  * Return: %false if @rwork was already pending, %true otherwise.  Note
  * that a full RCU grace period is guaranteed only after a %true return.
  *
  * Return: %false if @rwork was already pending, %true otherwise.  Note
  * that a full RCU grace period is guaranteed only after a %true return.
- * While @rwork is guarnateed to be executed after a %false return, the
+ * While @rwork is guaranteed to be executed after a %false return, the
  * execution may happen before a full RCU grace period has passed.
  */
 bool queue_rcu_work(struct workqueue_struct *wq, struct rcu_work *rwork)
  * execution may happen before a full RCU grace period has passed.
  */
 bool queue_rcu_work(struct workqueue_struct *wq, struct rcu_work *rwork)