Input: snvs_pwrkey - initialize necessary driver data before enabling IRQ
authorAnson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 22:14:44 +0000 (15:14 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 23:10:57 +0000 (16:10 -0700)
SNVS IRQ is requested before necessary driver data initialized,
if there is a pending IRQ during driver probe phase, kernel
NULL pointer panic will occur in IRQ handler. To avoid such
scenario, just initialize necessary driver data before enabling
IRQ. This patch is inspired by NXP's internal kernel tree.

Fixes: d3dc6e232215 ("input: keyboard: imx: add snvs power key driver")
Signed-off-by: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c

index effb63205d3d7783e8e4e598407332892ef6aae2..4c67cf30a5d9ab14bff5f5c53d289ba347d241f4 100644 (file)
@@ -148,6 +148,9 @@ static int imx_snvs_pwrkey_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
                return error;
        }
 
                return error;
        }
 
+       pdata->input = input;
+       platform_set_drvdata(pdev, pdata);
+
        error = devm_request_irq(&pdev->dev, pdata->irq,
                               imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt,
                               0, pdev->name, pdev);
        error = devm_request_irq(&pdev->dev, pdata->irq,
                               imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt,
                               0, pdev->name, pdev);
@@ -163,9 +166,6 @@ static int imx_snvs_pwrkey_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
                return error;
        }
 
                return error;
        }
 
-       pdata->input = input;
-       platform_set_drvdata(pdev, pdata);
-
        device_init_wakeup(&pdev->dev, pdata->wakeup);
 
        return 0;
        device_init_wakeup(&pdev->dev, pdata->wakeup);
 
        return 0;