ata: ahci_brcm: Add missing clock management during recovery
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 18:53:47 +0000 (10:53 -0800)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 26 Dec 2019 03:47:24 +0000 (20:47 -0700)
The downstream implementation of ahci_brcm.c did contain clock
management recovery, but until recently, did that outside of the
libahci_platform helpers and this was unintentionally stripped out while
forward porting the patch upstream.

Add the missing clock management during recovery and sleep for 10
milliseconds per the design team recommendations to ensure the SATA PHY
controller and AFE have been fully quiesced.

Fixes: eb73390ae241 ("ata: ahci_brcm: Recover from failures to identify devices")
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
drivers/ata/ahci_brcm.c

index 58f8fd7bb8b8b67893383afa497300840fdb4d4a..66a570d0da83743caf73b26d0a4c9212ef5e4f26 100644 (file)
@@ -274,6 +274,13 @@ static unsigned int brcm_ahci_read_id(struct ata_device *dev,
        /* Perform the SATA PHY reset sequence */
        brcm_sata_phy_disable(priv, ap->port_no);
 
+       /* Reset the SATA clock */
+       ahci_platform_disable_clks(hpriv);
+       msleep(10);
+
+       ahci_platform_enable_clks(hpriv);
+       msleep(10);
+
        /* Bring the PHY back on */
        brcm_sata_phy_enable(priv, ap->port_no);