cfg80211: test before subtraction on unsigned
authorRoel Kluin <roel.kluin@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Mar 2009 21:55:21 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 6 Mar 2009 20:54:32 +0000 (15:54 -0500)
freq_diff is unsigned, so test before subtraction

Signed-off-by: Roel Kluin <roel.kluin@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/wireless/reg.c

index 85c9034c59b276fb3a3606f3845e81ea714bc1c5..bd0a16c3de5e9f37d37f3f19e1b9e8a8ccd8cde9 100644 (file)
@@ -380,7 +380,8 @@ static bool is_valid_reg_rule(const struct ieee80211_reg_rule *rule)
 
        freq_diff = freq_range->end_freq_khz - freq_range->start_freq_khz;
 
 
        freq_diff = freq_range->end_freq_khz - freq_range->start_freq_khz;
 
-       if (freq_diff <= 0 || freq_range->max_bandwidth_khz > freq_diff)
+       if (freq_range->end_freq_khz <= freq_range->start_freq_khz ||
+                       freq_range->max_bandwidth_khz > freq_diff)
                return false;
 
        return true;
                return false;
 
        return true;