Merge tag 'for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 18:48:38 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 18:48:38 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
Pull KVM fixes from Paolo Bonzini:
 "A couple bugfixes, and mostly selftests changes"

* tag 'for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm:
  selftests/kvm: make platform_info_test pass on AMD
  Revert "KVM: x86/mmu: Zap only the relevant pages when removing a memslot"
  selftests: kvm: fix state save/load on processors without XSAVE
  selftests: kvm: fix vmx_set_nested_state_test
  selftests: kvm: provide common function to enable eVMCS
  selftests: kvm: do not try running the VM in vmx_set_nested_state_test
  KVM: x86: svm: remove redundant assignment of var new_entry
  MAINTAINERS: add KVM x86 reviewers
  MAINTAINERS: change list for KVM/s390
  kvm: x86: skip populating logical dest map if apic is not sw enabled

1  2 
MAINTAINERS

diff --combined MAINTAINERS
index 08176d64eed5afd0a8c024ce74d0f5b0b22c42f4,166e765acce87dd67c0df368452ca2b1e97dbe41..035ffc1e16a34a0b713c6cbae427e0d6a0c4e02d
@@@ -183,7 -183,7 +183,7 @@@ M: Realtek linux nic maintainers <nic_s
  M:    Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c
 +F:    drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169*
  
  8250/16?50 (AND CLONE UARTS) SERIAL DRIVER
  M:    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
@@@ -899,7 -899,7 +899,7 @@@ L: linux-iio@vger.kernel.or
  W:    http://ez.analog.com/community/linux-device-drivers
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/iio/adc/ad7124.c
 -F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/adi,ad7124.txt
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/adi,ad7124.yaml
  
  ANALOG DEVICES INC AD7606 DRIVER
  M:    Stefan Popa <stefan.popa@analog.com>
@@@ -1194,7 -1194,7 +1194,7 @@@ F:      include/uapi/linux/if_arcnet.
  
  ARM ARCHITECTED TIMER DRIVER
  M:    Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
 -M:    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
 +M:    Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
  L:    linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  S:    Maintained
  F:    arch/arm/include/asm/arch_timer.h
@@@ -2155,12 -2155,10 +2155,12 @@@ F:   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ar
  
  ARM/RENESAS ARM64 ARCHITECTURE
  M:    Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
 +M:    Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
  M:    Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
  L:    linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
  Q:    http://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-renesas-soc/list/
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/horms/renesas.git next
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/geert/renesas-devel.git next
  S:    Supported
  F:    arch/arm64/boot/dts/renesas/
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml
@@@ -2271,12 -2269,10 +2271,12 @@@ F:   drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc
  
  ARM/SHMOBILE ARM ARCHITECTURE
  M:    Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
 +M:    Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
  M:    Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
  L:    linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
  Q:    http://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-renesas-soc/list/
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/horms/renesas.git next
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/geert/renesas-devel.git next
  S:    Supported
  F:    arch/arm/boot/dts/emev2*
  F:    arch/arm/boot/dts/gr-peach*
@@@ -4194,7 -4190,7 +4194,7 @@@ M:      Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk
  L:    cgroups@vger.kernel.org
  L:    linux-block@vger.kernel.org
  T:    git git://git.kernel.dk/linux-block
 -F:    Documentation/cgroup-v1/blkio-controller.rst
 +F:    Documentation/admin-guide/cgroup-v1/blkio-controller.rst
  F:    block/blk-cgroup.c
  F:    include/linux/blk-cgroup.h
  F:    block/blk-throttle.c
@@@ -4473,7 -4469,7 +4473,7 @@@ F:      arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-c
  F:    drivers/misc/cxl/
  F:    include/misc/cxl*
  F:    include/uapi/misc/cxl.h
 -F:    Documentation/powerpc/cxl.txt
 +F:    Documentation/powerpc/cxl.rst
  F:    Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-class-cxl
  
  CXLFLASH (IBM Coherent Accelerator Processor Interface CAPI Flash) SCSI DRIVER
@@@ -4484,7 -4480,7 +4484,7 @@@ L:      linux-scsi@vger.kernel.or
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/scsi/cxlflash/
  F:    include/uapi/scsi/cxlflash_ioctl.h
 -F:    Documentation/powerpc/cxlflash.txt
 +F:    Documentation/powerpc/cxlflash.rst
  
  CYBERPRO FB DRIVER
  M:    Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
@@@ -6065,7 -6061,7 +6065,7 @@@ M:      Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.c
  M:    Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
 -F:    Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-mdio
 +F:    Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-class-net-phydev
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy.yaml
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/mdio*
  F:    Documentation/networking/phy.rst
@@@ -6326,8 -6322,7 +6326,8 @@@ F:      Documentation/devicetree/bindings/co
  F:    drivers/counter/ftm-quaddec.c
  
  FLOPPY DRIVER
 -S:    Orphan
 +M:    Denis Efremov <efremov@linux.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
  L:    linux-block@vger.kernel.org
  F:    drivers/block/floppy.c
  
@@@ -6344,7 -6339,7 +6344,7 @@@ FPGA MANAGER FRAMEWOR
  M:    Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>
  L:    linux-fpga@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
 -T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/atull/linux-fpga.git
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/mdf/linux-fpga.git
  Q:    http://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-fpga/list/
  F:    Documentation/fpga/
  F:    Documentation/driver-api/fpga/
@@@ -6377,7 -6372,7 +6377,7 @@@ FRAMEBUFFER LAYE
  M:    Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
  L:    dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
  L:    linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
 -T:    git git://github.com/bzolnier/linux.git
 +T:    git git://anongit.freedesktop.org/drm/drm-misc
  Q:    http://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-fbdev/list/
  S:    Maintained
  F:    Documentation/fb/
@@@ -6441,14 -6436,6 +6441,14 @@@ S:    Maintaine
  F:    drivers/perf/fsl_imx8_ddr_perf.c
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/perf/fsl-imx-ddr.txt
  
 +FREESCALE IMX I2C DRIVER
 +M:    Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
 +R:    Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
 +L:    linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-imx.c
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/i2c/i2c-imx.txt
 +
  FREESCALE IMX LPI2C DRIVER
  M:    Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
  L:    linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -6835,6 -6822,13 +6835,6 @@@ F:     Documentation/filesystems/gfs2*.tx
  F:    fs/gfs2/
  F:    include/uapi/linux/gfs2_ondisk.h
  
 -GIGASET ISDN DRIVERS
 -M:    Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
 -L:    gigaset307x-common@lists.sourceforge.net
 -W:    http://gigaset307x.sourceforge.net/
 -S:    Odd Fixes
 -F:    drivers/staging/isdn/gigaset/
 -
  GNSS SUBSYSTEM
  M:    Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/johan/gnss.git
@@@ -6862,7 -6856,7 +6862,7 @@@ R:      Sagi Shahar <sagis@google.com
  R:    Jon Olson <jonolson@google.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Supported
 -F:    Documentation/networking/device_drivers/google/gve.txt
 +F:    Documentation/networking/device_drivers/google/gve.rst
  F:    drivers/net/ethernet/google
  
  GPD POCKET FAN DRIVER
@@@ -7460,7 -7454,7 +7460,7 @@@ F:      drivers/net/hyperv
  F:    drivers/scsi/storvsc_drv.c
  F:    drivers/uio/uio_hv_generic.c
  F:    drivers/video/fbdev/hyperv_fb.c
 -F:    drivers/iommu/hyperv_iommu.c
 +F:    drivers/iommu/hyperv-iommu.c
  F:    net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c
  F:    include/clocksource/hyperv_timer.h
  F:    include/linux/hyperv.h
@@@ -8050,7 -8044,6 +8050,7 @@@ S:      Maintaine
  F:    drivers/video/fbdev/i810/
  
  INTEL ASoC DRIVERS
 +M:    Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
  M:    Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
  M:    Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com>
  M:    Jie Yang <yang.jie@linux.intel.com>
@@@ -8072,13 -8065,6 +8072,13 @@@ T:    git git://git.code.sf.net/p/intel-sa
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/scsi/isci/
  
 +INTEL CPU family model numbers
 +M:    Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
 +M:    x86@kernel.org
 +L:    linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
 +
  INTEL DRM DRIVERS (excluding Poulsbo, Moorestown and derivative chipsets)
  M:    Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
  M:    Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
@@@ -8430,6 -8416,7 +8430,6 @@@ L:      linux-xfs@vger.kernel.or
  L:    linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/fs/xfs/xfs-linux.git
  S:    Supported
 -F:    fs/iomap.c
  F:    fs/iomap/
  F:    include/linux/iomap.h
  
@@@ -8503,7 -8490,7 +8503,7 @@@ S:      Obsolet
  F:    include/uapi/linux/ipx.h
  
  IRQ DOMAINS (IRQ NUMBER MAPPING LIBRARY)
 -M:    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
 +M:    Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
  S:    Maintained
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip.git irq/core
  F:    Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
@@@ -8521,7 -8508,7 +8521,7 @@@ F:      kernel/irq
  IRQCHIP DRIVERS
  M:    Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
  M:    Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
 -M:    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
 +M:    Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
  L:    linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip.git irq/core
@@@ -8832,19 -8819,11 +8832,11 @@@ F:   virt/kvm/
  F:    tools/kvm/
  F:    tools/testing/selftests/kvm/
  
- KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR AMD-V (KVM/amd)
- M:    Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
- L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
- W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org/
- S:    Maintained
- F:    arch/x86/include/asm/svm.h
- F:    arch/x86/kvm/svm.c
  KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR ARM/ARM64 (KVM/arm, KVM/arm64)
 -M:    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
 +M:    Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
  R:    James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
 -R:    Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
 -R:    Suzuki K Pouloze <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
 +R:    Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com>
 +R:    Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
  L:    linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  L:    kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/kvmarm/kvmarm.git
@@@ -8882,7 -8861,7 +8874,7 @@@ M:      Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@d
  M:    Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
  R:    David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
  R:    Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
- L:    linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
+ L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
  W:    http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/linux/linux390/
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/kvms390/linux.git
  S:    Supported
@@@ -8897,6 -8876,11 +8889,11 @@@ F:    tools/testing/selftests/kvm/*/s390x
  KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR X86 (KVM/x86)
  M:    Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
  M:    Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
+ R:    Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
+ R:    Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
+ R:    Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
+ R:    Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
+ R:    Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
  L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
  W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm.git
@@@ -8904,8 -8888,12 +8901,12 @@@ S:    Supporte
  F:    arch/x86/kvm/
  F:    arch/x86/kvm/*/
  F:    arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
+ F:    arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/vmx.h
+ F:    arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/svm.h
  F:    arch/x86/include/asm/kvm*
  F:    arch/x86/include/asm/pvclock-abi.h
+ F:    arch/x86/include/asm/svm.h
+ F:    arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h
  F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c
  F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvmclock.c
  
@@@ -11157,7 -11145,6 +11158,7 @@@ L:   netdev@vger.kernel.or
  S:    Maintained
  W:    https://fedorahosted.org/dropwatch/
  F:    net/core/drop_monitor.c
 +F:    include/uapi/linux/net_dropmon.h
  
  NETWORKING DRIVERS
  M:    "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
@@@ -11296,7 -11283,6 +11297,7 @@@ M:   Aviad Yehezkel <aviadye@mellanox.com
  M:    Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
  M:    John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
  M:    Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
 +M:    Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
  F:    net/tls/*
@@@ -12152,7 -12138,7 +12153,7 @@@ M:   Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.
  M:    "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>
  L:    virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
  S:    Supported
 -F:    Documentation/virt/paravirt_ops.txt
 +F:    Documentation/virt/paravirt_ops.rst
  F:    arch/*/kernel/paravirt*
  F:    arch/*/include/asm/paravirt*.h
  F:    include/linux/hypervisor.h
@@@ -12409,7 -12395,7 +12410,7 @@@ F:   Documentation/PCI/pci-error-recovery
  F:    drivers/pci/pcie/aer.c
  F:    drivers/pci/pcie/dpc.c
  F:    drivers/pci/pcie/err.c
 -F:    Documentation/powerpc/eeh-pci-error-recovery.txt
 +F:    Documentation/powerpc/eeh-pci-error-recovery.rst
  F:    arch/powerpc/kernel/eeh*.c
  F:    arch/powerpc/platforms/*/eeh*.c
  F:    arch/powerpc/include/*/eeh*.h
@@@ -13740,7 -13726,6 +13741,7 @@@ F:   drivers/mtd/nand/raw/r852.
  F:    drivers/mtd/nand/raw/r852.h
  
  RISC-V ARCHITECTURE
 +M:    Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
  M:    Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
  M:    Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
  L:    linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
@@@ -13963,6 -13948,7 +13964,6 @@@ F:   drivers/pci/hotplug/s390_pci_hpc.
  
  S390 VFIO-CCW DRIVER
  M:    Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
 -M:    Farhan Ali <alifm@linux.ibm.com>
  M:    Eric Farman <farman@linux.ibm.com>
  R:    Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
  L:    linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -14031,12 -14017,6 +14032,12 @@@ F: drivers/media/common/saa7146
  F:    drivers/media/pci/saa7146/
  F:    include/media/drv-intf/saa7146*
  
 +SAFESETID SECURITY MODULE
 +M:     Micah Morton <mortonm@chromium.org>
 +S:     Supported
 +F:     security/safesetid/
 +F:     Documentation/admin-guide/LSM/SafeSetID.rst
 +
  SAMSUNG AUDIO (ASoC) DRIVERS
  M:    Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
  M:    Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com>
@@@ -16099,7 -16079,7 +16100,7 @@@ S:   Maintaine
  F:    drivers/net/ethernet/ti/netcp*
  
  TI PCM3060 ASoC CODEC DRIVER
 -M:    Kirill Marinushkin <kmarinushkin@birdec.tech>
 +M:    Kirill Marinushkin <kmarinushkin@birdec.com>
  L:    alsa-devel@alsa-project.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  S:    Maintained
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/pcm3060.txt
@@@ -17144,7 -17124,7 +17145,7 @@@ F:   drivers/virtio/virtio_input.
  F:    include/uapi/linux/virtio_input.h
  
  VIRTIO IOMMU DRIVER
 -M:    Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
 +M:    Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@linaro.org>
  L:    virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/iommu/virtio-iommu.c
@@@ -17193,6 -17173,7 +17194,6 @@@ F:   drivers/vme
  F:    include/linux/vme*
  
  VMWARE BALLOON DRIVER
 -M:    Julien Freche <jfreche@vmware.com>
  M:    Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
  M:    "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>
  L:    linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -17575,6 -17556,7 +17576,6 @@@ M:   Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netro
  M:    Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@kernel.org>
  M:    John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
 -L:    xdp-newbies@vger.kernel.org
  L:    bpf@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Supported
  F:    net/core/xdp.c