ACPI: fix Medion _PRT quirk (use "ISA_", not "ISA")
authorBjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 17:21:11 +0000 (11:21 -0600)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 22:21:30 +0000 (15:21 -0700)
This fixes the builtin RTL8139 NIC on the Medion MD9580-F laptop.  The
BIOS reports the interrupt routing incorrectly.  I recently added a
quirk to work around this, and this patch fixes a typo in the quirk.

We pad every ACPI pathname component to four characters, so ".ISA." will
never match anything.  We need ".ISA_." instead.

Thank you Johann-Nikolaus Andreae <johann-nikolaus.andreae@nacs.de>
for patiently testing this patch.

See http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=4773

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c

index 7af414a3c63ee89f3ec0624d256437f9d74a2825..89022a74faeeda9d9ed9b11f431c2e4c4eecb4d7 100644 (file)
@@ -131,8 +131,8 @@ struct prt_quirk {
  */
 static struct prt_quirk prt_quirks[] = {
        { medion_md9580, 0, 0, 9, 'A',
  */
 static struct prt_quirk prt_quirks[] = {
        { medion_md9580, 0, 0, 9, 'A',
-               "\\_SB_.PCI0.ISA.LNKA",
-               "\\_SB_.PCI0.ISA.LNKB"},
+               "\\_SB_.PCI0.ISA_.LNKA",
+               "\\_SB_.PCI0.ISA_.LNKB"},
        { dell_optiplex, 0, 0, 0xd, 'A',
                "\\_SB_.LNKB",
                "\\_SB_.LNKA"},
        { dell_optiplex, 0, 0, 0xd, 'A',
                "\\_SB_.LNKB",
                "\\_SB_.LNKA"},