make ipc/util.c:sysvipc_find_ipc() static
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
Wed, 6 Feb 2008 09:36:28 +0000 (01:36 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 6 Feb 2008 18:41:01 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
sysvipc_find_ipc() can become static.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
ipc/util.c

index 1aa0ebf71bac7e5c30559eb0f60a89bdc6688efb..76c1f3461e22603496652242299af80d0e17d860 100644 (file)
@@ -802,8 +802,8 @@ struct ipc_proc_iter {
 /*
  * This routine locks the ipc structure found at least at position pos.
  */
 /*
  * This routine locks the ipc structure found at least at position pos.
  */
-struct kern_ipc_perm *sysvipc_find_ipc(struct ipc_ids *ids, loff_t pos,
-                                       loff_t *new_pos)
+static struct kern_ipc_perm *sysvipc_find_ipc(struct ipc_ids *ids, loff_t pos,
+                                             loff_t *new_pos)
 {
        struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc;
        int total, id;
 {
        struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc;
        int total, id;