net: vrf: remove MTU limits for vrf device
authorHangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 09:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 21:10:08 +0000 (13:10 -0800)
Similiar to commit e94cd8113ce63 ("net: remove MTU limits for dummy and
ifb device"), MTU is irrelevant for VRF device. We init it as 64K while
limit it to [68, 1500] may make users feel confused.

Reported-by: Jianlin Shi <jishi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/vrf.c

index 95909e262ba4369fa853acf24c62bf271670d4ad..7c1430ed02445b6e6f13c663b555ef550276c899 100644 (file)
@@ -1273,6 +1273,9 @@ static void vrf_setup(struct net_device *dev)
 
        /* default to no qdisc; user can add if desired */
        dev->priv_flags |= IFF_NO_QUEUE;
 
        /* default to no qdisc; user can add if desired */
        dev->priv_flags |= IFF_NO_QUEUE;
+
+       dev->min_mtu = 0;
+       dev->max_mtu = 0;
 }
 
 static int vrf_validate(struct nlattr *tb[], struct nlattr *data[],
 }
 
 static int vrf_validate(struct nlattr *tb[], struct nlattr *data[],