kconfig: fix MODULES-related bug in case of no .config
authorUlf Magnusson <ulfalizer.lkml@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jul 2010 19:57:43 +0000 (21:57 +0200)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 14:56:02 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
There seems to be a kconfig bug due to MODULES not always being
evaluated if no .config is found. Take the following Kconfig as an
example:

config MODULES
def_bool y

config FOO
def_tristate m

With no .config, the following configuration is generated:

CONFIG_MODULES=y
CONFIG_FOO=y

With an empty .config, the following:

CONFIG_MODULES=y
CONFIG_FOO=m

Tristate choice statements can also exhibit the problem, due to having an
implicit rev_dep (select) containing "m".

The problem is that MODULES is never evaluted in conf_read_simple() unless
there's a .config. The following patch fixes this.

Signed-off-by: Ulf Magnusson <ulfalizer.lkml@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
scripts/kconfig/confdata.c

index 210a49e27d4702869f1d98316051db758627ab99..8dce5862550db06e857170fab294621dc17ecbf9 100644 (file)
@@ -170,8 +170,11 @@ int conf_read_simple(const char *name, int def)
                if (in)
                        goto load;
                sym_add_change_count(1);
                if (in)
                        goto load;
                sym_add_change_count(1);
-               if (!sym_defconfig_list)
+               if (!sym_defconfig_list) {
+                       if (modules_sym)
+                               sym_calc_value(modules_sym);
                        return 1;
                        return 1;
+               }
 
                for_all_defaults(sym_defconfig_list, prop) {
                        if (expr_calc_value(prop->visible.expr) == no ||
 
                for_all_defaults(sym_defconfig_list, prop) {
                        if (expr_calc_value(prop->visible.expr) == no ||