[PATCH] via-rhine: NAPI poll enable
authorStephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 06:00:18 +0000 (23:00 -0700)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Sat, 19 Aug 2006 21:44:29 +0000 (17:44 -0400)
The poll_enable should be in init_registers before enabling interrupts, not
in tx_timeout.  Thanks for spotting it Roger.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
Cc: Roger Luethi <rl@hellgate.ch>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/via-rhine.c

index fee824002d10aed5e571291a392825483106c04f..fda367b92a28556f85833b85f6296f27eea4f3ec 100644 (file)
@@ -1048,6 +1048,8 @@ static void init_registers(struct net_device *dev)
 
        rhine_set_rx_mode(dev);
 
 
        rhine_set_rx_mode(dev);
 
+       netif_poll_enable(dev);
+
        /* Enable interrupts by setting the interrupt mask. */
        iowrite16(IntrRxDone | IntrRxErr | IntrRxEmpty| IntrRxOverflow |
               IntrRxDropped | IntrRxNoBuf | IntrTxAborted |
        /* Enable interrupts by setting the interrupt mask. */
        iowrite16(IntrRxDone | IntrRxErr | IntrRxEmpty| IntrRxOverflow |
               IntrRxDropped | IntrRxNoBuf | IntrTxAborted |
@@ -1199,7 +1201,6 @@ static void rhine_tx_timeout(struct net_device *dev)
        dev->trans_start = jiffies;
        rp->stats.tx_errors++;
        netif_wake_queue(dev);
        dev->trans_start = jiffies;
        rp->stats.tx_errors++;
        netif_wake_queue(dev);
-       netif_poll_enable(dev);
 }
 
 static int rhine_start_tx(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
 }
 
 static int rhine_start_tx(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)