quiesce EDAC initialisation on desktop/mobile i7
authorDaniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 22:16:52 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:17:44 +0000 (08:17 -0700)
Don't print failure to detect Core i7 EDAC facilities to the console at
boot time, most often occurring on Core i7 desktops and laptops.

Signed-off-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/edac/i7core_edac.c

index cc9357da0e3442ad9666a415f80b3dd29321b6a0..e0187d16dd7c53fd240b58d62005e4c17df14bc4 100644 (file)
@@ -1300,7 +1300,7 @@ int i7core_get_onedevice(struct pci_dev **prev, int devno,
                if (devno == 0)
                        return -ENODEV;
 
                if (devno == 0)
                        return -ENODEV;
 
-               i7core_printk(KERN_ERR,
+               i7core_printk(KERN_INFO,
                        "Device not found: dev %02x.%d PCI ID %04x:%04x\n",
                        dev_descr->dev, dev_descr->func,
                        PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL, dev_descr->dev_id);
                        "Device not found: dev %02x.%d PCI ID %04x:%04x\n",
                        dev_descr->dev, dev_descr->func,
                        PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL, dev_descr->dev_id);