drm/amdkfd: remove unnecessary warning message on gpu reset
authorshaoyunl <shaoyun.liu@amd.com>
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 17:42:24 +0000 (13:42 -0400)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 16:22:41 +0000 (11:22 -0500)
In XGMI configuration, more than one asic can be reset at same time,
kfd is able to handle this and no need to trigger the warning

Signed-off-by: shaoyunl <shaoyun.liu@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrey Grodzovsky <andrey.grodzovsky@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_device.c

index 26ea46de37229e2cc504e20109a405dd695303a7..2e2f7241f3819aa9a29a4fdd7a6977a592221da9 100644 (file)
@@ -738,7 +738,6 @@ int kgd2kfd_post_reset(struct kfd_dev *kfd)
        if (ret)
                return ret;
        count = atomic_dec_return(&kfd_locked);
        if (ret)
                return ret;
        count = atomic_dec_return(&kfd_locked);
-       WARN_ONCE(count != 0, "KFD reset ref. error");
 
        atomic_set(&kfd->sram_ecc_flag, 0);
 
 
        atomic_set(&kfd->sram_ecc_flag, 0);