reiserfs: Remove useless setting of i_flags
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 14:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
committerJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 12:21:23 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
reiserfs_new_inode() clears IMMUTABLE and APPEND flags from a symlink
i_flags however a few lines below in sd_attrs_to_i_attrs() we will
happily overwrite i_flags with whatever we inherited from the directory.
Since this behavior is there for ages just remove the useless setting of
i_flags.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
fs/reiserfs/inode.c

index a6ab9d64ea1b32777fa79a42f6396f9f52bcab08..aeca1a0b7b5a2fafc52ece6baf855851e09c2a11 100644 (file)
@@ -2002,10 +2002,6 @@ int reiserfs_new_inode(struct reiserfs_transaction_handle *th,
 
        /* uid and gid must already be set by the caller for quota init */
 
 
        /* uid and gid must already be set by the caller for quota init */
 
-       /* symlink cannot be immutable or append only, right? */
-       if (S_ISLNK(inode->i_mode))
-               inode->i_flags &= ~(S_IMMUTABLE | S_APPEND);
-
        inode->i_mtime = inode->i_atime = inode->i_ctime = current_time(inode);
        inode->i_size = i_size;
        inode->i_blocks = 0;
        inode->i_mtime = inode->i_atime = inode->i_ctime = current_time(inode);
        inode->i_size = i_size;
        inode->i_blocks = 0;