net/sched: fq_codel: Avoid set-but-unused variable
authorOr Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:53:42 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 19:02:14 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
The code introduced by commit 2ccccf5fb43f ("net_sched: update
hierarchical backlog too") only sets prev_backlog in fq_codel_dequeue()
but not using that anywhere, remove that setting.

Cc: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
Acked-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/sched/sch_fq_codel.c

index 9f3a884d15903fd9012c01b5eee802e02f9f709e..097bbe9857a55f9ce3b41d07a834c197639469d1 100644 (file)
@@ -288,7 +288,6 @@ static struct sk_buff *fq_codel_dequeue(struct Qdisc *sch)
        struct fq_codel_flow *flow;
        struct list_head *head;
        u32 prev_drop_count, prev_ecn_mark;
        struct fq_codel_flow *flow;
        struct list_head *head;
        u32 prev_drop_count, prev_ecn_mark;
-       unsigned int prev_backlog;
 
 begin:
        head = &q->new_flows;
 
 begin:
        head = &q->new_flows;
@@ -307,7 +306,6 @@ begin:
 
        prev_drop_count = q->cstats.drop_count;
        prev_ecn_mark = q->cstats.ecn_mark;
 
        prev_drop_count = q->cstats.drop_count;
        prev_ecn_mark = q->cstats.ecn_mark;
-       prev_backlog = sch->qstats.backlog;
 
        skb = codel_dequeue(sch, &sch->qstats.backlog, &q->cparams,
                            &flow->cvars, &q->cstats, qdisc_pkt_len,
 
        skb = codel_dequeue(sch, &sch->qstats.backlog, &q->cparams,
                            &flow->cvars, &q->cstats, qdisc_pkt_len,