net: cdc_ncm: Signedness bug in cdc_ncm_set_dgram_size()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:28:31 +0000 (21:28 +0300)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:30:16 +0000 (14:30 -0800)
This code is supposed to test for negative error codes and partial
reads, but because sizeof() is size_t (unsigned) type then negative
error codes are type promoted to high positive values and the condition
doesn't work as expected.

Fixes: 332f989a3b00 ("CDC-NCM: handle incomplete transfer of MTU")
Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c

index a245597a39024ed301bc9da5d5c787bf2d39c915..c2c82e6391b4f48bf79cdea615341b8fdf6e6f20 100644 (file)
@@ -579,7 +579,7 @@ static void cdc_ncm_set_dgram_size(struct usbnet *dev, int new_size)
        err = usbnet_read_cmd(dev, USB_CDC_GET_MAX_DATAGRAM_SIZE,
                              USB_TYPE_CLASS | USB_DIR_IN | USB_RECIP_INTERFACE,
                              0, iface_no, &max_datagram_size, sizeof(max_datagram_size));
        err = usbnet_read_cmd(dev, USB_CDC_GET_MAX_DATAGRAM_SIZE,
                              USB_TYPE_CLASS | USB_DIR_IN | USB_RECIP_INTERFACE,
                              0, iface_no, &max_datagram_size, sizeof(max_datagram_size));
-       if (err < sizeof(max_datagram_size)) {
+       if (err != sizeof(max_datagram_size)) {
                dev_dbg(&dev->intf->dev, "GET_MAX_DATAGRAM_SIZE failed\n");
                goto out;
        }
                dev_dbg(&dev->intf->dev, "GET_MAX_DATAGRAM_SIZE failed\n");
                goto out;
        }