net/mlx5: Take only bit 24-26 of wqe.pftype_wq for page fault type
authorHuy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 19:58:22 +0000 (14:58 -0500)
committerSaeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:26:16 +0000 (18:26 -0700)
The HW spec defines only bits 24-26 of pftype_wq as the page fault type,
use the required mask to ensure that.

Fixes: d9aaed838765 ("{net,IB}/mlx5: Refactor page fault handling")
Signed-off-by: Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Eli Cohen <eli@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eq.c

index 48864f4988a4efa7f60f98c239daaad554395569..c1e1a16a9b07d4335bb4cdc3b29bdea3673b8fa2 100644 (file)
@@ -273,7 +273,7 @@ static void eq_pf_process(struct mlx5_eq *eq)
                case MLX5_PFAULT_SUBTYPE_WQE:
                        /* WQE based event */
                        pfault->type =
                case MLX5_PFAULT_SUBTYPE_WQE:
                        /* WQE based event */
                        pfault->type =
-                               be32_to_cpu(pf_eqe->wqe.pftype_wq) >> 24;
+                               (be32_to_cpu(pf_eqe->wqe.pftype_wq) >> 24) & 0x7;
                        pfault->token =
                                be32_to_cpu(pf_eqe->wqe.token);
                        pfault->wqe.wq_num =
                        pfault->token =
                                be32_to_cpu(pf_eqe->wqe.token);
                        pfault->wqe.wq_num =