tools/headers: Sync objtool UAPI header
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 06:24:22 +0000 (07:24 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 06:26:17 +0000 (07:26 +0100)
objtool grew this new warning:

  Warning: synced file at 'tools/objtool/arch/x86/include/asm/inat.h' differs from latest kernel version at 'arch/x86/include/asm/inat.h'

which upstream header grew new INAT_SEG_* definitions.

Sync up the tooling version of the header.

Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
tools/objtool/arch/x86/include/asm/inat.h

index 02aff08672115defd9511dd87f73c83c715c44ca..1c78580e58bea3e83b79076409aaaab2343aa47f 100644 (file)
 #define INAT_MAKE_GROUP(grp)   ((grp << INAT_GRP_OFFS) | INAT_MODRM)
 #define INAT_MAKE_IMM(imm)     (imm << INAT_IMM_OFFS)
 
 #define INAT_MAKE_GROUP(grp)   ((grp << INAT_GRP_OFFS) | INAT_MODRM)
 #define INAT_MAKE_IMM(imm)     (imm << INAT_IMM_OFFS)
 
+/* Identifiers for segment registers */
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_IGNORE    0
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_DEFAULT   1
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_CS                2
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_SS                3
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_DS                4
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_ES                5
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_FS                6
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_GS                7
+
 /* Attribute search APIs */
 extern insn_attr_t inat_get_opcode_attribute(insn_byte_t opcode);
 extern int inat_get_last_prefix_id(insn_byte_t last_pfx);
 /* Attribute search APIs */
 extern insn_attr_t inat_get_opcode_attribute(insn_byte_t opcode);
 extern int inat_get_last_prefix_id(insn_byte_t last_pfx);