spi: uapi: spidev: add missing ioctl header
authorBaruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 17:29:45 +0000 (20:29 +0300)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:43:11 +0000 (09:43 -0700)
The SPI_IOC_MESSAGE() macro references _IOC_SIZEBITS. Add linux/ioctl.h
to make sure this macro is defined. This fixes the following build
failure of lcdproc with the musl libc:

In file included from .../sysroot/usr/include/sys/ioctl.h:7:0,
                 from hd44780-spi.c:31:
hd44780-spi.c: In function 'spi_transfer':
hd44780-spi.c:89:24: error: '_IOC_SIZEBITS' undeclared (first use in this function)
  status = ioctl(p->fd, SPI_IOC_MESSAGE(1), &xfer);
                        ^

Signed-off-by: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
include/uapi/linux/spi/spidev.h

index dd5f21e758057f0f3ac98ee0f04823aaffeaa53f..856de39d0b8900c49bb1097c7844e016b24312e3 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@
 #define SPIDEV_H
 
 #include <linux/types.h>
 #define SPIDEV_H
 
 #include <linux/types.h>
+#include <linux/ioctl.h>
 
 /* User space versions of kernel symbols for SPI clocking modes,
  * matching <linux/spi/spi.h>
 
 /* User space versions of kernel symbols for SPI clocking modes,
  * matching <linux/spi/spi.h>