autofs: sanity check status reported with AUTOFS_DEV_IOCTL_FAIL
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 22:08:43 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 23:15:55 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
If a positive status is passed with the AUTOFS_DEV_IOCTL_FAIL ioctl,
autofs4_d_automount() will return

   ERR_PTR(status)

with that status to follow_automount(), which will then dereference an
invalid pointer.

So treat a positive status the same as zero, and map to ENOENT.

See comment in systemd src/core/automount.c::automount_send_ready().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/871sqwczx5.fsf@notabene.neil.brown.name
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/autofs4/dev-ioctl.c

index 734cbf8d9676bd6f6f26561249504ccffd9f8360..dd9f1bebb5a3a980b55e5d0fb758c93e4f694722 100644 (file)
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ static int autofs_dev_ioctl_fail(struct file *fp,
        int status;
 
        token = (autofs_wqt_t) param->fail.token;
        int status;
 
        token = (autofs_wqt_t) param->fail.token;
-       status = param->fail.status ? param->fail.status : -ENOENT;
+       status = param->fail.status < 0 ? param->fail.status : -ENOENT;
        return autofs4_wait_release(sbi, token, status);
 }
 
        return autofs4_wait_release(sbi, token, status);
 }