sata_rcar: fix deferred probing
authorSergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 18:14:16 +0000 (21:14 +0300)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 18:10:31 +0000 (11:10 -0700)
The driver overrides the error codes returned by platform_get_irq() to
-EINVAL, so if it returns -EPROBE_DEFER, the driver would fail the probe
permanently instead of the deferred probing. Switch to propagating the
error code upstream, still checking/overriding IRQ0 as libata regards it
as "no IRQ" (thus polling) anyway...

Fixes: 9ec36cafe43b ("of/irq: do irq resolution in platform_get_irq")
Reviewed-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Signed-off-by: Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
drivers/ata/sata_rcar.c

index 4b1ff5bc256a3032191f090226ffb4c5d0286ae9..59b2317acea99e46b282bd637f7281d716bf0b95 100644 (file)
@@ -891,7 +891,9 @@ static int sata_rcar_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        int ret = 0;
 
        irq = platform_get_irq(pdev, 0);
        int ret = 0;
 
        irq = platform_get_irq(pdev, 0);
-       if (irq <= 0)
+       if (irq < 0)
+               return irq;
+       if (!irq)
                return -EINVAL;
 
        priv = devm_kzalloc(dev, sizeof(struct sata_rcar_priv), GFP_KERNEL);
                return -EINVAL;
 
        priv = devm_kzalloc(dev, sizeof(struct sata_rcar_priv), GFP_KERNEL);