objtool: Fix cross-build
authorJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 03:01:52 +0000 (21:01 -0600)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 09:06:08 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
Stephen Rothwell reported this cross-compilation build failure:

| In file included from orc_dump.c:19:0:
| orc.h:21:10: fatal error: asm/orc_types.h: No such file or directory
| ...

Caused by:

  6a77cff819ae ("objtool: Move synced files to their original relative locations")

Use the proper arch header files location, not the host-arch location.

Bisected-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171108030152.bd76eahiwjwjt3kp@treble
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
tools/objtool/Makefile

index 6aaed251b4ed8a156c8d38610446e76ff3491323..0f94af3ccaaa25a20325db643d4d79cbaff17688 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ all: $(OBJTOOL)
 
 INCLUDES := -I$(srctree)/tools/include \
            -I$(srctree)/tools/arch/$(HOSTARCH)/include/uapi \
 
 INCLUDES := -I$(srctree)/tools/include \
            -I$(srctree)/tools/arch/$(HOSTARCH)/include/uapi \
-           -I$(srctree)/tools/objtool/arch/$(HOSTARCH)/include
+           -I$(srctree)/tools/objtool/arch/$(ARCH)/include
 WARNINGS := $(EXTRA_WARNINGS) -Wno-switch-default -Wno-switch-enum -Wno-packed
 CFLAGS   += -Wall -Werror $(WARNINGS) -fomit-frame-pointer -O2 -g $(INCLUDES)
 LDFLAGS  += -lelf $(LIBSUBCMD)
 WARNINGS := $(EXTRA_WARNINGS) -Wno-switch-default -Wno-switch-enum -Wno-packed
 CFLAGS   += -Wall -Werror $(WARNINGS) -fomit-frame-pointer -O2 -g $(INCLUDES)
 LDFLAGS  += -lelf $(LIBSUBCMD)