[PATCH] kernel/params.c: fix sysfs access with CONFIG_MODULES=n
authorJason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2005 14:21:24 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 20 Dec 2005 18:31:33 +0000 (10:31 -0800)
All the work was done to setup the file and maintain the file handles but
the access functions were zeroed out due to the #ifdef.  Removing the
#ifdef allows full access to all the parameters when CONFIG_MODULES=n.

akpm: put it back again, but use CONFIG_SYSFS instead.

Signed-off-by: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
kernel/params.c

index 47ba69547945a7ffcec55a7fc72f8ae35a9c4c77..c76ad25e6a214df9d534f5142da9f2a1a1729b52 100644 (file)
@@ -619,7 +619,7 @@ static void __init param_sysfs_builtin(void)
 
 
 /* module-related sysfs stuff */
 
 
 /* module-related sysfs stuff */
-#ifdef CONFIG_MODULES
+#ifdef CONFIG_SYSFS
 
 #define to_module_attr(n) container_of(n, struct module_attribute, attr);
 #define to_module_kobject(n) container_of(n, struct module_kobject, kobj);
 
 #define to_module_attr(n) container_of(n, struct module_attribute, attr);
 #define to_module_kobject(n) container_of(n, struct module_kobject, kobj);