[MIPS] Fix CONFIG_BUILD_ELF64 kernels with symbols in CKSEG0.
authorRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Tue, 11 Sep 2007 07:50:40 +0000 (08:50 +0100)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2007 18:27:20 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
The __pa() for those did assume that all symbols have XKPHYS values and
the math fails for any other address range.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
include/asm-mips/page.h

index b92dd8c760da5d8a600f6abb33bd62b9bc6c1146..e3301e54d559c9586bf47c31b0486af12d9e2ab6 100644 (file)
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ typedef struct { unsigned long pgprot; } pgprot_t;
 /*
  * __pa()/__va() should be used only during mem init.
  */
 /*
  * __pa()/__va() should be used only during mem init.
  */
-#if defined(CONFIG_64BIT) && !defined(CONFIG_BUILD_ELF64)
+#ifdef CONFIG_64BIT
 #define __pa(x)                                                                \
 ({                                                                     \
     unsigned long __x = (unsigned long)(x);                            \
 #define __pa(x)                                                                \
 ({                                                                     \
     unsigned long __x = (unsigned long)(x);                            \