x86: ioremap, remove WARN_ON()
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 08:30:32 +0000 (09:30 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 16:11:54 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/mm/ioremap.c

index ac3c959e271d2e6e4f16875f0c20b6f792bb8c88..8fe576baa14870c225f00606c84967d2941defe8 100644 (file)
@@ -134,8 +134,6 @@ static void __iomem *__ioremap(unsigned long phys_addr, unsigned long size,
                        return NULL;
        }
 
                        return NULL;
        }
 
-       WARN_ON_ONCE(page_is_ram(pfn));
-
        switch (mode) {
        case IOR_MODE_UNCACHED:
        default:
        switch (mode) {
        case IOR_MODE_UNCACHED:
        default: