arch/x86/kvm/svm/sev.c: change flag passed to GUP fast in sev_pin_memory()
authorJanakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
Fri, 8 May 2020 01:35:56 +0000 (18:35 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 8 May 2020 02:27:20 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
When trying to lock read-only pages, sev_pin_memory() fails because
FOLL_WRITE is used as the flag for get_user_pages_fast().

Commit 73b0140bf0fe ("mm/gup: change GUP fast to use flags rather than a
write 'bool'") updated the get_user_pages_fast() call sites to use
flags, but incorrectly updated the call in sev_pin_memory().  As the
original coding of this call was correct, revert the change made by that
commit.

Fixes: 73b0140bf0fe ("mm/gup: change GUP fast to use flags rather than a write 'bool'")
Signed-off-by: Janakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
Cc: Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Mike Marshall <hubcap@omnibond.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200423152419.87202-1-Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/kvm/svm/sev.c

index cf912b4aaba8e419f73c00ee26a760e7752ec1f1..89f7f3aebd31b102eee3e20443455e850fcddef2 100644 (file)
@@ -345,7 +345,7 @@ static struct page **sev_pin_memory(struct kvm *kvm, unsigned long uaddr,
                return NULL;
 
        /* Pin the user virtual address. */
-       npinned = get_user_pages_fast(uaddr, npages, FOLL_WRITE, pages);
+       npinned = get_user_pages_fast(uaddr, npages, write ? FOLL_WRITE : 0, pages);
        if (npinned != npages) {
                pr_err("SEV: Failure locking %lu pages.\n", npages);
                goto err;