ASoC: Intel: cht_bsw_max98090: Fix I2S config + unused code
authorPierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 05:13:04 +0000 (00:13 -0500)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 13:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
This driver probably never worked, the slots are configured
for 2ch 16 bit and the SSP2 as 24 bits, the cpu_dai configured as
LEFT_J and the codec_dai as I2S.

Signed-off-by: Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/intel/boards/cht_bsw_max98090_ti.c

index 20755ecc7f9ea7e17d1fcdd5096f577929bb1957..455a55af7ad2d1949edebd4191a6cfa90f59900d 100644 (file)
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@ static int cht_codec_fixup(struct snd_soc_pcm_runtime *rtd,
                return ret;
        }
 
                return ret;
        }
 
-       fmt = SND_SOC_DAIFMT_LEFT_J | SND_SOC_DAIFMT_NB_NF
+       fmt = SND_SOC_DAIFMT_I2S | SND_SOC_DAIFMT_NB_NF
                                | SND_SOC_DAIFMT_CBS_CFS;
 
        ret = snd_soc_dai_set_fmt(rtd->cpu_dai, fmt);
                                | SND_SOC_DAIFMT_CBS_CFS;
 
        ret = snd_soc_dai_set_fmt(rtd->cpu_dai, fmt);
@@ -173,8 +173,8 @@ static int cht_codec_fixup(struct snd_soc_pcm_runtime *rtd,
        rate->min = rate->max = 48000;
        channels->min = channels->max = 2;
 
        rate->min = rate->max = 48000;
        channels->min = channels->max = 2;
 
-       /* set SSP2 to 24-bit */
-       params_set_format(params, SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_S24_LE);
+       /* set SSP2 to 16-bit */
+       params_set_format(params, SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_S16_LE);
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }