sched, rcu: Fix rcu_dereference() for RCU-lockdep
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2010 16:32:18 +0000 (08:32 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 08:29:58 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
Make rcu_dereference() of runqueue data structures be
rcu_dereference_sched().

Located-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: laijs@cn.fujitsu.com
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: josh@joshtriplett.org
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
LKML-Reference: <20100228163218.GD6846@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched_fair.c

index 3e1fd96c6cf9cef8de27f7ba41dad905986f1959..5a5ea2cd924fa8494abfa21f8203f919f40ff1ca 100644 (file)
@@ -3476,7 +3476,7 @@ static void run_rebalance_domains(struct softirq_action *h)
 
 static inline int on_null_domain(int cpu)
 {
 
 static inline int on_null_domain(int cpu)
 {
-       return !rcu_dereference(cpu_rq(cpu)->sd);
+       return !rcu_dereference_sched(cpu_rq(cpu)->sd);
 }
 
 /*
 }
 
 /*