xtensa: replace CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL with CONFIG_DEBUG_MISC
authorSinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>
Tue, 14 May 2019 22:44:07 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 15 May 2019 02:52:50 +0000 (19:52 -0700)
CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL should not impact code generation.  Use the newly
defined CONFIG_DEBUG_MISC instead to keep the current code.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190413224438.10802-5-okaya@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Sinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@blackhole.kfki.hu>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/xtensa/include/asm/irqflags.h
arch/xtensa/kernel/smp.c

index 9b5e8526afe59ba2228cf4e189cfc1bbc518258e..12890681587b38245a3293c1b4f3d40c9993b244 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ static inline unsigned long arch_local_irq_save(void)
 {
        unsigned long flags;
 #if XTENSA_FAKE_NMI
 {
        unsigned long flags;
 #if XTENSA_FAKE_NMI
-#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL) && (LOCKLEVEL | TOPLEVEL) >= XCHAL_DEBUGLEVEL
+#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_MISC) && (LOCKLEVEL | TOPLEVEL) >= XCHAL_DEBUGLEVEL
        unsigned long tmp;
 
        asm volatile("rsr       %0, ps\t\n"
        unsigned long tmp;
 
        asm volatile("rsr       %0, ps\t\n"
index 3699d6d3e47997d394752e1689a38d460a6eb914..83b244ce61eeb4740b72d6b7a1111093e0ff66d3 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ void secondary_start_kernel(void)
 
        init_mmu();
 
 
        init_mmu();
 
-#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL
+#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_MISC
        if (boot_secondary_processors == 0) {
                pr_debug("%s: boot_secondary_processors:%d; Hanging cpu:%d\n",
                        __func__, boot_secondary_processors, cpu);
        if (boot_secondary_processors == 0) {
                pr_debug("%s: boot_secondary_processors:%d; Hanging cpu:%d\n",
                        __func__, boot_secondary_processors, cpu);