lm85: add VRM10 support for adt7468 chip
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@us.ibm.com>
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 19:55:48 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 22:55:10 +0000 (15:55 -0700)
The adt7468 chip supports VRM10 sensors just like the adt7463; add a
missing check for it.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/hwmon/lm85.c

index cf1422ef6ef0acb8fc222d813392a625b00282e8..b251d8674b41a1c45708c5ee6647a668b7d0cfbf 100644 (file)
@@ -410,7 +410,8 @@ static ssize_t show_vid_reg(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *attr,
        struct lm85_data *data = lm85_update_device(dev);
        int vid;
 
        struct lm85_data *data = lm85_update_device(dev);
        int vid;
 
-       if (data->type == adt7463 && (data->vid & 0x80)) {
+       if ((data->type == adt7463 || data->type == adt7468) &&
+           (data->vid & 0x80)) {
                /* 6-pin VID (VRM 10) */
                vid = vid_from_reg(data->vid & 0x3f, data->vrm);
        } else {
                /* 6-pin VID (VRM 10) */
                vid = vid_from_reg(data->vid & 0x3f, data->vrm);
        } else {