serial: 8250_gsc: fix printk format error
authorAlexander Beregalov <a.beregalov@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 May 2009 21:34:34 +0000 (14:34 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 29 May 2009 15:40:02 +0000 (08:40 -0700)
drivers/serial/8250_gsc.c:44: warning: format '%lx' expects type
'long unsigned int', but argument 2 has type 'resource_size_t'

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix it to handle u64's]
Signed-off-by: Alexander Beregalov <a.beregalov@gmail.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/serial/8250_gsc.c

index 418b4fe9a0a1f40cbf3403974ebe2fab935802cf..33149d982e82a3e6329e811d9a8e2440f0a86858 100644 (file)
@@ -39,9 +39,9 @@ static int __init serial_init_chip(struct parisc_device *dev)
                 */
                if (parisc_parent(dev)->id.hw_type != HPHW_IOA)
                        printk(KERN_INFO
                 */
                if (parisc_parent(dev)->id.hw_type != HPHW_IOA)
                        printk(KERN_INFO
-                               "Serial: device 0x%lx not configured.\n"
+                               "Serial: device 0x%llx not configured.\n"
                                "Enable support for Wax, Lasi, Asp or Dino.\n",
                                "Enable support for Wax, Lasi, Asp or Dino.\n",
-                               dev->hpa.start);
+                               (unsigned long long)dev->hpa.start);
                return -ENODEV;
        }
 
                return -ENODEV;
        }