s390: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 01:35:32 +0000 (17:35 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 03:05:24 +0000 (03:05 +0000)
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than
those of user space.  For this it needs to know when it has reached a
'leaf' entry in the page tables.  This information is provided by the
p?d_leaf() functions/macros.

For s390, pud_large() and pmd_large() are already implemented as static
inline functions.  Add a macro to provide the p?d_leaf names for the
generic code to use.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-9-steven.price@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h

index 7b03037a8475e1aac9388c3076e06bfe6d2272ae..137a3920ca3632907ca17b515aed4045a8d4888c 100644 (file)
@@ -673,6 +673,7 @@ static inline int pud_none(pud_t pud)
        return pud_val(pud) == _REGION3_ENTRY_EMPTY;
 }
 
        return pud_val(pud) == _REGION3_ENTRY_EMPTY;
 }
 
+#define pud_leaf       pud_large
 static inline int pud_large(pud_t pud)
 {
        if ((pud_val(pud) & _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_MASK) != _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_R3)
 static inline int pud_large(pud_t pud)
 {
        if ((pud_val(pud) & _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_MASK) != _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_R3)
@@ -690,6 +691,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pud_pfn(pud_t pud)
        return (pud_val(pud) & origin_mask) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
 }
 
        return (pud_val(pud) & origin_mask) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
 }
 
+#define pmd_leaf       pmd_large
 static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pmd)
 {
        return (pmd_val(pmd) & _SEGMENT_ENTRY_LARGE) != 0;
 static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pmd)
 {
        return (pmd_val(pmd) & _SEGMENT_ENTRY_LARGE) != 0;