libata: fix a typo in comment
authorChengguang Xu <cgxu519@gmx.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 15:19:01 +0000 (23:19 +0800)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 15:21:40 +0000 (08:21 -0700)
poitner -> pointer.

Signed-off-by: Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@gmx.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c

index 3d4887d0e84a6a78b8ec5d97fd19b87bc48bc07b..c2adfd8486c41f687e0b449c5b21b91a81f5c845 100644 (file)
@@ -2990,7 +2990,7 @@ static unsigned int atapi_xlat(struct ata_queued_cmd *qc)
         * This inconsistency confuses several controllers which
         * perform PIO using DMA such as Intel AHCIs and sil3124/32.
         * These controllers use actual number of transferred bytes to
         * This inconsistency confuses several controllers which
         * perform PIO using DMA such as Intel AHCIs and sil3124/32.
         * These controllers use actual number of transferred bytes to
-        * update DMA poitner and transfer of 4n+2 bytes make those
+        * update DMA pointer and transfer of 4n+2 bytes make those
         * controller push DMA pointer by 4n+4 bytes because SATA data
         * FISes are aligned to 4 bytes.  This causes data corruption
         * and buffer overrun.
         * controller push DMA pointer by 4n+4 bytes because SATA data
         * FISes are aligned to 4 bytes.  This causes data corruption
         * and buffer overrun.