NOMMU: is_vmalloc_addr() won't compile if !MMU
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2008 23:23:37 +0000 (15:23 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 24 Feb 2008 01:12:14 +0000 (17:12 -0800)
Make is_vmalloc_addr() contingent on CONFIG_MMU=y, as it won't compile
in !MMU mode.

[ Bug introduced in commit 9e2779fa281cfda13ac060753d674bbcaa23367e:
  "is_vmalloc_addr(): Check if an address is within the vmalloc
  boundaries" ].

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/mm.h

index 3b3e1341163f3075321b487362dc8bba0bab91f3..3f3ccfe42de015f23c2350322c4ff053d3a41d38 100644 (file)
@@ -235,6 +235,7 @@ static inline int get_page_unless_zero(struct page *page)
 struct page *vmalloc_to_page(const void *addr);
 unsigned long vmalloc_to_pfn(const void *addr);
 
 struct page *vmalloc_to_page(const void *addr);
 unsigned long vmalloc_to_pfn(const void *addr);
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_MMU
 /* Determine if an address is within the vmalloc range */
 static inline int is_vmalloc_addr(const void *x)
 {
 /* Determine if an address is within the vmalloc range */
 static inline int is_vmalloc_addr(const void *x)
 {
@@ -242,6 +243,7 @@ static inline int is_vmalloc_addr(const void *x)
 
        return addr >= VMALLOC_START && addr < VMALLOC_END;
 }
 
        return addr >= VMALLOC_START && addr < VMALLOC_END;
 }
+#endif
 
 static inline struct page *compound_head(struct page *page)
 {
 
 static inline struct page *compound_head(struct page *page)
 {