clocksource: revert: use init_timer_deferrable for clocksource_watchdog
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 08:01:51 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 19:13:25 +0000 (20:13 +0100)
Revert

commit 1077f5a917b7c630231037826b344b2f7f5b903f
Author: Parag Warudkar <parag.warudkar@gmail.com>
Date:   Wed Jan 30 13:30:01 2008 +0100

    clocksource.c: use init_timer_deferrable for clocksource_watchdog

    clocksource_watchdog can use a deferrable timer - reduces wakeups from
    idle per second.

The watchdog timer needs to run with the specified interval. Otherwise
it will miss the possible wrap of the watchdog clocksource.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
kernel/time/clocksource.c

index 278534bbca956a93de37352767b91cc72aa87dcd..7f60097d443a6258b2044a37b5d23f0d4656aaca 100644 (file)
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ static void clocksource_check_watchdog(struct clocksource *cs)
                        if (watchdog)
                                del_timer(&watchdog_timer);
                        watchdog = cs;
                        if (watchdog)
                                del_timer(&watchdog_timer);
                        watchdog = cs;
-                       init_timer_deferrable(&watchdog_timer);
+                       init_timer(&watchdog_timer);
                        watchdog_timer.function = clocksource_watchdog;
 
                        /* Reset watchdog cycles */
                        watchdog_timer.function = clocksource_watchdog;
 
                        /* Reset watchdog cycles */