net: smsc95xx: Fix MTU range
authorStefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:38:26 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 03:54:49 +0000 (19:54 -0800)
The commit f77f0aee4da4 ("net: use core MTU range checking in USB NIC
drivers") introduce a common MTU handling for usbnet. But it's missing
the necessary changes for smsc95xx. So set the MTU range accordingly.

This patch has been tested on a Raspberry Pi 3.

Fixes: f77f0aee4da4 ("net: use core MTU range checking in USB NIC drivers")
Signed-off-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/usb/smsc95xx.c

index 2d17f3b9bb16568c19275864b325e700c4ff5e88..f2d01cb6f958cd3235dba2383950dd5fa57d8c08 100644 (file)
@@ -1321,6 +1321,8 @@ static int smsc95xx_bind(struct usbnet *dev, struct usb_interface *intf)
        dev->net->ethtool_ops = &smsc95xx_ethtool_ops;
        dev->net->flags |= IFF_MULTICAST;
        dev->net->hard_header_len += SMSC95XX_TX_OVERHEAD_CSUM;
        dev->net->ethtool_ops = &smsc95xx_ethtool_ops;
        dev->net->flags |= IFF_MULTICAST;
        dev->net->hard_header_len += SMSC95XX_TX_OVERHEAD_CSUM;
+       dev->net->min_mtu = ETH_MIN_MTU;
+       dev->net->max_mtu = ETH_DATA_LEN;
        dev->hard_mtu = dev->net->mtu + dev->net->hard_header_len;
 
        pdata->dev = dev;
        dev->hard_mtu = dev->net->mtu + dev->net->hard_header_len;
 
        pdata->dev = dev;