KVM is not seen under X86 config with latest git (32 bit compile)
authorBalbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2008 07:16:28 +0000 (12:46 +0530)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 14 Feb 2008 22:30:21 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
The KVM configuration is no longer visible in the latest git tree. It looks
like it is selected by HAVE_SETUP_PER_CPU_AREA. I've moved HAVE_KVM to
under CONFIG_X86.

Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Avi Kivity <avi@qumranet.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/Kconfig

index aaed1a3b92d65bfab4804aec952256c9dc25ef72..3be2305709b7e4a6f99ef6a5d95aace793c73952 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,8 @@ config X86
        select HAVE_IDE
        select HAVE_OPROFILE
        select HAVE_KPROBES
        select HAVE_IDE
        select HAVE_OPROFILE
        select HAVE_KPROBES
+       select HAVE_KVM
+
 
 config GENERIC_LOCKBREAK
        def_bool n
 
 config GENERIC_LOCKBREAK
        def_bool n
@@ -119,8 +121,6 @@ config ARCH_HAS_CPU_RELAX
 config HAVE_SETUP_PER_CPU_AREA
        def_bool X86_64
 
 config HAVE_SETUP_PER_CPU_AREA
        def_bool X86_64
 
-select HAVE_KVM
-
 config ARCH_HIBERNATION_POSSIBLE
        def_bool y
        depends on !SMP || !X86_VOYAGER
 config ARCH_HIBERNATION_POSSIBLE
        def_bool y
        depends on !SMP || !X86_VOYAGER