x86, relocs: Remove an unused variable
authorKusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
Sun, 1 Apr 2012 08:29:32 +0000 (17:29 +0900)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2012 19:55:15 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
sh_symtab is set but not used.

[ hpa: putting this in urgent because of the sheer harmlessness of the patch:
  it quiets a build warning but does not change any generated code. ]

Signed-off-by: Kusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120401082932.D5E066FC03D@msa105.auone-net.jp
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
arch/x86/boot/compressed/relocs.c

index d3c0b027766656c69dfc82404b74de3849eaadaa..fb7117a4ade1e259c69d45b47d4ffc3b62196540 100644 (file)
@@ -403,13 +403,11 @@ static void print_absolute_symbols(void)
        for (i = 0; i < ehdr.e_shnum; i++) {
                struct section *sec = &secs[i];
                char *sym_strtab;
        for (i = 0; i < ehdr.e_shnum; i++) {
                struct section *sec = &secs[i];
                char *sym_strtab;
-               Elf32_Sym *sh_symtab;
                int j;
 
                if (sec->shdr.sh_type != SHT_SYMTAB) {
                        continue;
                }
                int j;
 
                if (sec->shdr.sh_type != SHT_SYMTAB) {
                        continue;
                }
-               sh_symtab = sec->symtab;
                sym_strtab = sec->link->strtab;
                for (j = 0; j < sec->shdr.sh_size/sizeof(Elf32_Sym); j++) {
                        Elf32_Sym *sym;
                sym_strtab = sec->link->strtab;
                for (j = 0; j < sec->shdr.sh_size/sizeof(Elf32_Sym); j++) {
                        Elf32_Sym *sym;