8021q: fix a memory leak for VLAN 0 device
authorCong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:40:41 +0000 (13:40 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:31:07 +0000 (15:31 -0500)
A vlan device with vid 0 is allow to creat by not able to be fully
cleaned up by unregister_vlan_dev() which checks for vlan_id!=0.

Also, VLAN 0 is probably not a valid number and it is kinda
"reserved" for HW accelerating devices, but it is probably too
late to reject it from creation even if makes sense. Instead,
just remove the check in unregister_vlan_dev().

Reported-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Fixes: ad1afb003939 ("vlan_dev: VLAN 0 should be treated as "no vlan tag" (802.1p packet)")
Cc: Vlad Yasevich <vyasevich@gmail.com>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/8021q/vlan.c

index 8dfdd94e430fd57f7bf6d1da86f18658a057e05d..bad01b14a4ad6b5d4e61ac5e0ed93022755223ab 100644 (file)
@@ -111,12 +111,7 @@ void unregister_vlan_dev(struct net_device *dev, struct list_head *head)
                vlan_gvrp_uninit_applicant(real_dev);
        }
 
                vlan_gvrp_uninit_applicant(real_dev);
        }
 
-       /* Take it out of our own structures, but be sure to interlock with
-        * HW accelerating devices or SW vlan input packet processing if
-        * VLAN is not 0 (leave it there for 802.1p).
-        */
-       if (vlan_id)
-               vlan_vid_del(real_dev, vlan->vlan_proto, vlan_id);
+       vlan_vid_del(real_dev, vlan->vlan_proto, vlan_id);
 
        /* Get rid of the vlan's reference to real_dev */
        dev_put(real_dev);
 
        /* Get rid of the vlan's reference to real_dev */
        dev_put(real_dev);